How would YOU decide?

Making a difference is mostly combined with setting a goal and being determined. But at the same time, life happens.

Today, I had the choice of being consequent and pursuing my Yoga challenge, coz up to now I have only absolved 5 of 15 classes this month (which is already 1/3 - being optimistic, but less than a half being pessimistic). But then, surprise, my daughter called me and asked me to drive her to a spontaneous job.

Now I had the choice of being determined in my goal or helping a beloved one out. 

Myself, I decided for the less-ego-option and followed my daughters wish - although I knew, that this would even add more difficulties to accomplishing this rather tough challenge.

My reward was to attend a beautiful gig of my daughter though...

So that is, what I tried to calm down my challenged "EGO" with.

But how would you decide in a similar situation?

I would be happy to discuss this topic with you!

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0